more from
Lapsus Records

Begging For A Herring

from by Kettel

  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    This vinyl reissue includes 2 previous unreleased tracks from 'Myam James 2' era ('Lisenlily' and 'Boltklap') + Lithographic print by illustrator Jeroen Advocaat + full digital version download.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Myam James 2 (10th Anniversary Edition) via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days

      €25 EUR or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €1.30 EUR  or more



Following the successful reissue of 'Myam James Part I' in 2018, Lapsus Records once again turns to cult producer Kettel aka Reimer Eising to offer the second instalment of his stunning work that in 2019, also marks ten years since its original release date on Dutch label Sending Orbs.

'Myam James 2' was the much anticipated continuation of a work that revolutionized the IDM scene and ten years on it sounds as fresh and current as ever. Although it was created as a conceptual extension to its prequel, on this occasion the album’s acid lines seem to develop in a way that allows space for melodic ambient passages and more intimate compositions, revealing Eising’s classical training and incorporating instruments including the cello and acoustic piano. The 'Myam James 2' blueprint is extraordinary, with energetic braindance and electro tracks interlaced with sonic interludes, often reminiscent of French minimalism and impressionism –'Shinjuku Inn', 'Sauce' and 'Song From 4pm Herring' are good examples of this-.

This year Lapsus Records will celebrate the tenth anniversary of this audio treasure with a special collectors edition double vinyl pressing, re-mastered by Xavier Alarcón and accompanied by a lithographic print from the original artwork by illustrator Jeroen Advocaat. This deluxe reissue will also contain two unreleased tracks produced at the time of the album’s original release: 'Boltklap' and 'Lisenlily'.


from Myam James 2 (10th Anniversary Edition), released October 18, 2019
All tracks written and produced by Reimer Eising.
'Pers Patrys' cello by Sietse-Jan Weijenberg.
'Nicola' with Coppe.
Remastered by Xavier Alarcón.
Original artwork by Jeroen Advocaat.
Artwork update by Basora.
Lapsus Records supports vinyl.


all rights reserved


If you like Kettel, you may also like: